How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Questions specific to Megalogviewer

Moderator: LT401Vette

How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:16 pm

Please see the attached screenshot. The Graph 4 traces dissappear off the bottom of the pane and I can see no scroll bar.

Thanks.
Attachments
2017-09-30.png
MLV HD
2017-09-30.png (228.09 KiB) Viewed 298 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:27 pm

Please could someone tell me how to scroll down the graph selection pane. I can't seem to find a way to make MLV HD work currently.
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:35 pm

You need to use a smaller font or have a bigger screen it seems..

Perhaps I should try putting a scroll bar under it..

Alternatively, you could try turning on "Quick Trace Selection" under the View Menu.
Then you select traces by clicking on the readout below.
Right click to direct it to a specific graph.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:49 pm

Thanks Phil, didn't think of making the font smaller. It's an XPS 13 with 4k display. I'm having loads of problems with UI element sizing, not limited to TS and MLV.
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:25 am

Hmm, MLV should handle the font scaling, it may be over shooting here?
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:25 am

Here's an example - first pop-up dialog I see.
Attachments
2017-10-13.png
2017-10-13.png (46.24 KiB) Viewed 241 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:27 am

Maybe this gives a better idea - MLV full screen.
Attachments
2017-10-13 (1).png
2017-10-13 (1).png (205.55 KiB) Viewed 241 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:30 am

Selecting different values for Options->Font Size doesn't seem to do anything.
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:51 pm

I need to take a look at this..
The high DPI screens was a PITA a while back where all the fonts in MLV were itty bitty. That is taken car of, but it may have broken the Font Size selection beyond the Tuning Panel Tables.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:42 am

Just FYI, resizing that pop-up doesn't make it more usable.
Attachments
2017-10-14.png
2017-10-14.png (191.79 KiB) Viewed 222 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:56 am

Now my graph lines have disappeared.
Attachments
2017-10-14 (1).png
2017-10-14 (1).png (256.21 KiB) Viewed 227 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:58 pm

The trace graphs have disappeared again.
2017-11-06.png
2017-11-06.png (372.51 KiB) Viewed 151 times

MLV is becoming unusable for me. Last time this happened I think I had to download and install again, but I don't have enough spare time to keep doing that.:-(
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:58 am

What size font do you have it set to under:
Options --> Font Size
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:54 pm

LT401Vette wrote:What size font do you have it set to under:
Options --> Font Size
Difficult to see in the dialog, but looks like 30.
I think that somehow the graph had zoned out to the point that the whole trace was in the left pixel of the graph! I don't know how this would have happened because I almost always have the graphs zoomed to maximum. Only found this by attacking controls at random in desperation.
Just tried find size at 8 instead but it only seemed to affect the Graph N headings in Quick Views.
Thanks, Nigel.

Sent from my E6853 using Tapatalk
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:27 am

In your Windows display properties what text size do you have set?
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:17 pm

LT401Vette wrote:In your Windows display properties what text size do you have set?
Meant to check today and forgot, sorry. Will check next weekend when I'm back from working in the US.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:51 pm

Finally remembered to check this. I've been using the default setting of 250%. I'm using the recommended resolution of 3200 x 1800.
Thanks,
Nigel.
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby LT401Vette » Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:41 am

The latest version of MLV (4.2.04) has a scroll bar under the field selectors if needed, so you should be able to get to the 4th graph now.

Do you font sizes look way too big on that PC? They do in the screen shots, but I am looking at them on a 1080p 100% scaling PC, so the high DPI screenshots would...
I'm trying to figure out whether MLV is making the fonts too big, or you just don't have enough screen space..
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10390
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:58 pm

So the thing is that some dialogs have huge text, some have tiny almost unreadable text and for some the layout makes them unusable. I tried to attach some sample images, but some were too big for the forum and then we I cut them down I found I was limited to 3 anyway.
Attachments
2017-11-29 (1).png
2017-11-29 (1).png (582.08 KiB) Viewed 60 times
2017-11-29 (2).png
2017-11-29 (2).png (154.09 KiB) Viewed 60 times
2017-11-29 (3).png
2017-11-29 (3).png (392.45 KiB) Viewed 60 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: How Do I Configure the Graph 4 Traces?

Postby NigeT » Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:01 pm

A couple more, the last being Opera browser which looks pretty good generally.
Attachments
BrowseSd (2).jpg
BrowseSd (2).jpg (446.12 KiB) Viewed 60 times
2017-11-30.png
2017-11-30.png (400.8 KiB) Viewed 60 times
NigeT
Experienced MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:14 pm

Next

Return to Megalogviewer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron