Just Purchased a used MS2

All questions about MS2/Microsquirt/Microsquirt module. See also MS2/Extra manuals

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

MegaSlant6
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Just Purchased a used MS2

Post by MegaSlant6 »

Hello

I have just purchased a 'used MS2' box and harness, Got it for 225.00 shipped,,
good or tough luck don't know,,and that is what I am asking

https://www.flickr.com/photos/13718356@ ... 0904875071

1) the previous owner said it had not been updated in some time, is that an issue?
2) do I need a serial number or some user ID to get it updated ?
3) do I need a serial number or some ID as part of the install ?
3) I have limited experience with a MS3 Pro, I have a MS3 Pro installed and running fuel only on a drag race only mopar slant six in a 68 Barracuda, I plan to install the MS2 on a mopar slant six D150 that will be the tow vehicle,,is there much that overlaps from the MS 3 to the MS 2, or is doing the set up a different experience? I plan to use very similar throttle body, rail and injectors on the D150 that I currently have on the 68 Barracuda.
4) I am using a lap top to interface with the MS 3 Pro, can I use the same lap top to interface with the MS 2? I did not see a connection on the MS 2 harness for laptop, maybe I just messed it.
5) any other advice or lessons learned, more than welcome.

thanks
BlackBird_SR71
Experienced MS/Extra'er

Re: Just Purchased a used MS2

Post by BlackBird_SR71 »

MegaSlant6 wrote:Hello

I have just purchased a 'used MS2' box and harness, Got it for 225.00 shipped,,
good or tough luck don't know,,and that is what I am asking

https://www.flickr.com/photos/13718356@ ... 0904875071

1) the previous owner said it had not been updated in some time, is that an issue?
2) do I need a serial number or some user ID to get it updated ?
3) do I need a serial number or some ID as part of the install ?