4.9 no iac first start help

All questions about MS2/Microsquirt/Microsquirt module. See also MS2/Extra manuals

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

twinturbor
Helpful MS/Extra'er

4.9 no iac first start help

Post by twinturbor »

I'm new to megasquirt and am having some issues getting my truck to start. its an 89 f150 with a 4.9 straight 6. i have an aftermarket tb on it without an iac. i cant get this thing to do anything more than foul out plugs and im at my whits end. it has stock injectors and im using the on board map for the ecu. i don't want an iac to fiddle with so i have opened up the tb some to get air in the motor and re calibrated the tps. any help with getting a base map so that its just getting the throttle plate dialed in would be great.
rickb794
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: 4.9 no iac first start help

Post by rickb794 »

No msq? What is your fuel pressure? What injectors?
Correctly identify your MS ecu here
Read the Do's and Don'ts to avoid the common pitfalls before starting your install or asking for help
Use only these manuals other manuals may cause brain damage or worse.
twinturbor
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by twinturbor »

I'm running ms2extra and my fuel pressure is 60 due to the fact no other fuel regulator for a ford will fit this thing. I also kept the 12#hr injectors in for startup hoping it would be a little easier for the initial tune
twinturbor
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by twinturbor »

Also its the 3.57 board
twinturbor
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by twinturbor »

Not sure if it matters right now or not but this has a gt35 turbo and a very ported head
rickb794
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by rickb794 »

Injectors are small even without turbo. 60 lbs is high (not for boosted though).
What is boost target?
Read the Do's and Don'ts to avoid the common pitfalls before starting your install or asking for help
rickb794
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by rickb794 »

What came with 12# injectors?
rickb794
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by rickb794 »