MS2 V3.0 Datsun Spark Issue

All questions about MS2/Microsquirt/Microsquirt module. See also MS2/Extra manuals

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

jhill280z
MS/Extra Newbie

MS2 V3.0 Datsun Spark Issue

Post by jhill280z »

]Hello all,
I am new to the MSEXTRA forum, and new to megasquirt in general...so please take it easy on me, I am going to do my best to provide all the info I can to you, and hope we can solve my issue!

I have an MS2 v3.0 that is not getting spark. Its in a Datsun 280z and I am using the DIYautotune custom trigger wheel specific to Nissan L28/VG, etc motors. It is a single coil setup. I had a harness made for me that is very quality and made installation very easy...but...I am getting no spark. In the tuner studio I am getting a reading from all sensors, and a nice steady ~195 rpm reading. I am also getting a pulse width reading, and my plugs are getting wet with fuel. I made a tooth log and sent it to the person who made my harness, who looked at it and said everything looked good, he also sent it to Matt Cramer of DIYautotune and he agreed everything looked good. I have ohm'd two separate know good coil's and bought a new coil, to no avail.

Here is a video of the tuner studio when attempting to start the car https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rl35XOu6gE411
Any test, idea, info, etc is greatly appreciated!! And I'm sure I left some key info out, just let me know and I can provide whatever information you need to assist me

Thank you!!!!
rickb794
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: MS2 V3.0 Datsun Spark Issue

Post by rickb794 »

What ignition output method are you using?

Can you test it? Using the output testing mode in tuner studio?
Correctly identify your MS ecu here
Read the Do's and Don'ts to avoid the common pitfalls before starting your install or asking for help
Use only these manuals other manuals may cause brain damage or worse.
jhill280z
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by jhill280z »