Jim Stim - 3.3v on multiple CPU pins

Building and using the Stimulator to test your Megasquirt

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Jim Stim - 3.3v on multiple CPU pins

Postby theelementofone » Sun Oct 04, 2015 1:36 pm

I'm getting 3.3v on multiple CPU pins after assembly.

Make sure you have 3.3V at pins 1 and 3, pins 13 and 14 voltage depending on the RPM pots position (0V to 3.3V), and that all the other pins are either floating or at 0V. If this is not the case then there is a problem with the board.


I also have 3.3v at pins 5-8.

Could anyone point me in the right direction?
This is my first megasquirt project. I searched the forum and didn't see any other posts with a similar issue.

Thanks!
theelementofone
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 12:34 pm

Re: Jim Stim - 3.3v on multiple CPU pins

Postby racingmini_mtl » Sun Oct 04, 2015 2:59 pm

Is that with the CPU in place? If so, that is normal if the DIP switches 5 to 8 are off. The measurements should be done without the CPU in place.

Jean
jbperf.com Main site . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . jbperf.com Forum
Image
racingmini_mtl
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 8013
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 6:51 am
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Jim Stim - 3.3v on multiple CPU pins

Postby theelementofone » Sun Oct 04, 2015 5:27 pm

Thanks!

I'll try it again tonight to see if I'm possibly having an issue with the lead.

I have tested all the LED's and all work - but when trying to test that tach I'm having issues.

Just in case I'm doing it wrong - I'm using these instructions;

Image
theelementofone
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 12:34 pm


Return to MegaStim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest