So I started to compile megatunix on my iphone...

Questions specific to Megatunix - alternate tuning software that runs on unix and windows.
Note that Megatunix is obsolete.

Moderator: djandruczyk

Big Thurs
Helpful MS/Extra'er

So I started to compile megatunix on my iphone...

Post by Big Thurs »

Long story short, I keep ending up with "error: C compiler cannot create executables" after running the config script: ./configure CC=$DEVROOT/usr/bin/arm-apple-darwin9-gcc-4.0.1 LD=$DEVROOT/usr/bin/ld --host=arm-apple-darwin

The device is a jailbroken iphone 3gs running 3.1.2fw. I am using the gcc toolchain from the cydia repos with fake-libgcc v1.0, which is not in the repos but essential for the gcc toolchain in the >3.0 firmwares.

I have attached the log file and would greatly appreciate any assistance, as I'm not a programmer and have had little luck compiling various programs in linux in the past. Could this be a simple permission issue with the compiler? Also, has anybody tried doing this yet? I know there has been success compiling unix apps on the iphone with this compiler, just nothing like megatunix...yet. :mrgreen:
91 MR2 Turbo on V3 MSNE-e HR11d
jsmcortina
Site Admin

Re: So I started to compile megatunix on my iphone...

Post by jsmcortina »

I can't help, but that could be a very handy and pretty tuning device if you get it working.

James
I can repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: http://www.msextra.com/forums/viewtopic ... 04&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
New users, please read the "Forum Help Page".
djandruczyk
MS/Extra Guru

Post by djandruczyk »

Big Thurs wrote:Long story short, I keep ending up with "error: C compiler cannot create executables" after running the config script: ./configure CC=$DEVROOT/usr/bin/arm-apple-darwin9-gcc-4.0.1 LD=$DEVROOT/usr/bin/ld --host=arm-apple-darwin