missing port info

For discussion of Phil Tobin's Tuner Studio software (Only about the tuning software itself, not about how to tune or firmware features)

Moderator: LT401Vette

Re: missing port info

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:57 pm

Take a look in the Hardware Manual. There are example circuits on how to control a relay.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33760
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: missing port info

Postby DanB » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:18 pm

We had the ports working, operated both speeds on the volvo fans using the transistor circuits from DIYautotune on D14 and D16, but after we tried to configure an output for the tachometer using FIDLE, it will no longer allow us to use the spare ports at all. It says there is a conflict with the spark outputs. I am using Ford EDIS 8, wasted spark. What could possibly cause this? We have spent about 4 hours going through every configuration. Disabling all spare ports allows the car to run, but now there is no fan control.

We found an issue with grayed out ports conflicting and changed those to work around by selecting a different ignition, changing the port, then going back to EDIS/Wasted Spark. This is a screwy thing.
DanB
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:41 am

Re: missing port info

Postby jsmcortina » Tue May 02, 2017 2:26 am

Attach working and non-working MSQ.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33760
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Previous

Return to Tuner Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest