over run fuel cut menu

For discussion of Phil Tobin's Tuner Studio software (Only about the tuning software itself, not about how to tune or firmware features)

Moderator: LT401Vette

over run fuel cut menu

Postby lotus23C » Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:13 pm

Hi
After changing MS2extra firmware to the latest, I cannot access the over run fuel cut menu, it just won't open using a win 8.1 tablet. I have put the MSQ on my home PC and it opens up fine. Anyone else found this?
thanks
Currently Lotus 23C replica Audi 1.8T MS 2 v3 Sequential COP and ignition.
Lotus 7 replica 4age 20V blacktop MS2 v3
lotus23C
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:20 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby sschutte » Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:55 am

This is odd, shouldn't be anything special with that dialog.

Please attach your MSQ file. This helps us get as close to your setup as possible making it easier to reproduce/troubleshoot the reported behavior.

What version of windows is on your home PC?

What version is your TunerStudio tablet vs PC?

Has the tablet been connected to a external monitor? (could the dialog be popping up outside the normal desktop area)

P.S.I just loaded ms2extra-release-3.4.2 firmware with default firmware tune on our bench MS2. The Over-run fuel cut menu came up just fine on my Windows 10 laptop running TunerStudio 3.0.28 (stable) and 3.0.50.40 (beta)

I will see if I can track down a Win8.1 PC that hasn't been upgraded to Win10..
User avatar
sschutte
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:51 am

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby LT401Vette » Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:59 am

Are you using the Beta TS?

There was an issue in recent betas where it would not display some Curve Graphs, this was fixed in 3.0.50.40 just last week..

If on the beta do a check for updates under the help menu.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10408
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby lotus23C » Fri Jan 12, 2018 2:18 pm

sschutte wrote:This is odd, shouldn't be anything special with that dialog.

Please attach your MSQ file. This helps us get as close to your setup as possible making it easier to reproduce/troubleshoot the reported behavior.

What version of windows is on your home PC?

What version is your TunerStudio tablet vs PC?

Has the tablet been connected to a external monitor? (could the dialog be popping up outside the normal desktop area)

P.S.I just loaded ms2extra-release-3.4.2 firmware with default firmware tune on our bench MS2. The Over-run fuel cut menu came up just fine on my Windows 10 laptop running TunerStudio 3.0.28 (stable) and 3.0.50.40 (beta)

I will see if I can track down a Win8.1 PC that hasn't been upgraded to Win10..


Thanks MSQ attached.
The attachment 20v CurrentTune.msq is no longer available

Win 8.1 on tablet
Win 10 on PC
Tablet TS version:3.0.28
Firmware freshly downloaded: 3.4.2
I have rebooted the tablet a few times with no difference, the menu features above and below over run still work.
Ironically the issue I am having with my tune is over run fuel cut - but cannot access it :cry:

thanks for your help
Attachments
20v CurrentTune.msq
(119.01 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Currently Lotus 23C replica Audi 1.8T MS 2 v3 Sequential COP and ignition.
Lotus 7 replica 4age 20V blacktop MS2 v3
lotus23C
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:20 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby turbo conversion » Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:28 pm

I looked at your msq and over run fuel cut is there and opened for me :?

David
1976 Datsun 280Z L28ET Garrett GT35R T3-T04E stage3 50 trim 63 A/R housing custom grind cam 2000-6000 rpm 440cc injectors intercooled 18 lbs. boost
3" exhaust turbo back LC-1 o2 sensor Hallman manual boost controller EDIS 6 ignition batch fire 60mm throttle body 5 spd T5 borg warner 3.54 lsd
turbo conversion
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: White House, TN USA

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby kjones6039 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:35 pm

turbo conversion wrote:I looked at your msq and over run fuel cut is there and opened for me :?

David


Yep........ Worked for me too!

Ken
1979 Corvette - 383 CID SBC w/ Holley Pro-Jection 900 CFM TBI, 4-85 lb lo-z injectors & Walbro 255 pump
MS2 v3 w/extra 3.4.2 Release
36-1, Delphi LS2/7 coils in wasted spark, driven by v2.0 logic board from JBPerformance
Spartan Lambda Sensor from 14point7
User avatar
kjones6039
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 1840
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:02 pm
Location: Eureka, NV USA

Re: over run fuel cut menu

Postby lotus23C » Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:31 pm

Yea, works on my home PC and had to change the fuel cut settings by sending the file to that and then send back to tablet. I suppose the version on my tablet could be, for some reason, corrupt.
Currently Lotus 23C replica Audi 1.8T MS 2 v3 Sequential COP and ignition.
Lotus 7 replica 4age 20V blacktop MS2 v3
lotus23C
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:20 am
Location: New Zealand


Return to Tuner Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest