ECUDataScan + MS3(X) ?

This forum is for the discussion of other projects on Megasquirt/Microsquirt hardware that don't fit into any of the other forums

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

ECUDataScan + MS3(X) ?

Postby vagman » Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:44 am

Hi all,
I'm not quite sure is it the right forum to ask about this. Do you think it is possible MS3(X) to use/connect to this device just like the other standalones listed in the "News" section of the website?

http://www.ecudatascan.com/store.html
Thanks in advance!
vagman
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: ECUDataScan + MS3(X) ?

Postby Matt Cramer » Tue Aug 07, 2012 5:42 am

Looks like you'll need to contact them. It appears they support some aftermarket ECUs that use RS232 communications, but they don't have a list of which ones they support on the website. It's possible they can be talked into adding MS3 if they don't run it already.
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 9108
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:08 pm

Re: ECUDataScan + MS3(X) ?

Postby vagman » Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:16 am

Hello Matt,
here is the list:
http://www.ecudatascan.com/news.html
I'm completely noob with this mater but what would they need from MS3 as info to add it in their list? Some protocols..?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3Ze6xFQksE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=9Mz1Adc0yQo&NR=1
vagman
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: ECUDataScan + MS3(X) ?

Postby Matt Cramer » Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:54 am

You'll want to ask them, not me.
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 9108
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:08 pm


Return to Other Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest