Bosch K-Jetronic and ms2extra (FrankenCIS)

This forum is for the discussion of other projects on Megasquirt/Microsquirt hardware that don't fit into any of the other forums

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

stevevp
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Bosch K-Jetronic and ms2extra (FrankenCIS)

Post by stevevp »

Long story short I have a nice little Porsche 928S that is about to be pulled off the road for a refresh. Part of that process is a rebuild of the fuel system.
I've been running a microsquirt in the car for a couple of years now to drive the CANbus instruments and accessories transplanted during the original build.
During the planning of the refresh I thought "Hey, why not EFI?"

Well after some research, I then chickened out as the CIS system is working fine, but the silly side of me then thought "Hey, what about a digital WUR?"
A few weeks of internet research later and it appears the small number of previous attempts by others have either had flaws in control or execution or failed to kick off.

So with a mechanical design in hand and a Microsquirt in the vehicle, the logical conclusion of using the Megasquirt family for fine control to eliminate flaw #1 just seemed to make sense.

Coding has begun and is looking good so far.

PWM 0-100 on Inj 1 for K-Jet
PWM 50-100 on Inj 1 / 49-0 on Inj 2 for KE-Jet
SpareADC for WUR CP > 5 Bar
Barometric correction not required as system is naturally MAF in air plate
Injector at constant duty with variable PWM closed-loop referenced to kPA/CP linear table and proportional adjustment referencing req_pw1 from VE/pw calcs in MS

Mad? maybe :)
Useful? probably.

works? definitely!
Last edited by stevevp on Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:22 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Steve
elaw
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: Bosch K-Jetronic and ms2extra (FrankenCIS)

Post by elaw »

Sir... I bow to your greatness! :lol: