Water/meth injection (was: new to ms)

Testing and development of Megasquirt 3

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

subydude
MS/Extra Newbie

Water/meth injection (was: new to ms)

Post by subydude »

well im new to ms but i was recently checking out the features and i was wondering why there is no form of meth/ water injection control
jsmcortina
Site Admin

Re: new to ms

Post by jsmcortina »

What did you have in mind?

EDIT:
I think this support should be added - keen to hear how users would like it to work so we can create the code to match.

James
I can repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: http://www.msextra.com/forums/viewtopic ... 04&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
New users, please read the "Forum Help Page".
UnaClocker
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: Water/meth injection (was: new to ms)

Post by UnaClocker »

Well MS3 has sooo many injector channels.. Seems like it'd be easy enough to use 1 or 2 of them optionally for driving a set of injectors that have a water/meth mix fed to them. Maybe combined with a generic output that could trigger the fuel pump for that system just before the water injection comes alive. Seems like MS1 had a water injection system more like this, and it got left behind with MS2..
Brian
'84 Dodge Rampage
Paul_VR6
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by Paul_VR6 »

MS1/Extra had provisions for pump on/off as well as the Aquamist fast acting valve.
-Paul
1992 Corrado SLC 3.6 VR6 11.38@120 - MS3 Pro Ultimate - Microsquirt I/O - Can EGT - Racepak IQ3s
kptuned.com - Megasquirting the World! Megasquirt Sales, Service, Tuning and More!
jsmcortina
Site Admin

Post by jsmcortina »

I know that MS1 had WI and replicating that feature should be east enough, but what else?

A table of WI pulsewidths? duties? anything?

James
I can repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk