IO Box output not working

Testing and development of Megasquirt 3

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

IO Box output not working

Postby puntogt4 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 2:57 pm

hello,
I have problem whit a IO Box output
on ms3 seems work al ok, for example I set when input source "X" then CANOUT1 go on
a led attach at canout1 stay off,
but if I add :
when input source "X" then CANOUT1 go on
when input source"CANOUT1" then sparkF go on
I give the "X" and sparkF go on!
this is like I have burned the out of microsquirt but if I load the firmware for misro all output are working
I test a lot of configurations but I can read only adc from 1 to 7 and vr1-vr2 and canin1 canin2 canin3
What test I can do to find wher is the problem?
Attachments
TEST IO BOX.msq
(285.93 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Fast Only Rolling Down
User avatar
puntogt4
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:10 pm
Location: arezzo,italy

Re: IO Box output not working

Postby puntogt4 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:59 am

How is possible to test the output port on io-box?
Only testing by ms3 can IO?

Inviato dal mio HUAWEI NMO-L31 utilizzando Tapatalk
Fast Only Rolling Down
User avatar
puntogt4
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:10 pm
Location: arezzo,italy

Re: IO Box output not working

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:03 am

puntogt4 wrote:How is possible to test the output port on io-box?
Only testing by ms3 can IO?

That's the best way yes.
EDIT: In the MSQ you posted, the IObox is set to start at CANOUT9, so flipping the status of CANOUT1 will not do anything on this IObox.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33989
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: IO Box output not working

Postby puntogt4 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 5:17 am

jsmcortina wrote:
puntogt4 wrote:How is possible to test the output port on io-box?
Only testing by ms3 can IO?

That's the best way yes.
EDIT: In the MSQ you posted, the IObox is set to start at CANOUT9, so flipping the status of CANOUT1 will not do anything on this IObox.

James



I try on all possible combination, the result are the same,
on software and hardware on ms3 all work, all input can readed, output ms3 commanded by outcanxx state work
but I'n not able to phisically have any out state on microsquirt
Fast Only Rolling Down
User avatar
puntogt4
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:10 pm
Location: arezzo,italy

Re: IO Box output not working

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:11 am

In your MSQ you have CAN "Master Enable" set to off, so the MS3 never sends any CAN.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33989
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: IO Box output not working

Postby puntogt4 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:27 pm

jsmcortina wrote:In your MSQ you have CAN "Master Enable" set to off, so the MS3 never sends any CAN.

James


now work perfect! many thanks James!!!
may be is better to change the pdf on the documentation of IO-box?
because by reading there is all clare apart this!

" Setting up
1. Connect your computer to the serial port on the Microsquirt.
2. Load the IO-box firmware using the ms2loader programme provided with the firmware files. Follow the
prompts on the screen.
3. Disconnect your computer from the Microsquirt. There is no configuration here.
4. Connect your computer to the MS3 or MS3-Pro and open TunerStudio. Check the title bar and confirm that
you are running firmware version pre-1.4 alpha6+ or later.
5. Go to CAN-bus/Testmodes > IObox Settings
6. Set IO-Box #1 Enable to "On"
7. The basic IO-box configuration is now complete. Click Close.
8. The CANIN, CANADC, CANOUT settings can now be used on the various settings through Megasquirt-3,
these are covered in section 5."

need point 9, on CAN parameter "Master Enable" set to on

Francesco
Fast Only Rolling Down
User avatar
puntogt4
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:10 pm
Location: arezzo,italy


Return to MS3 Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mud Flight and 1 guest