5.0 tach signal sync issue

General support questions and announcements for MS3. See also MS3 manuals.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

darthmayndawg
Helpful MS/Extra'er

5.0 Sync Tach Issue

Post by darthmayndawg »

HELLO EVERYONE IM A NOOB and I have been taking on a project of setting up EFI 5.0 into an RX7!!!

I have been breaking my head with how to start my vehicle as I have a job, wife, and kid and other projects to do. I have :
RX7, 5.0 with MS3/MS3x, I am not interested in sequential therefore don't want a toothed wheel or any of that on my vehicle

Distributor- Hall Effect pn 6155101, 3 wired- (red 12v), (shield?), black
MSD6AL2- hooked up to Blaster SS coil and running white/blue hall tach output to pin 36 green tach as it says in 5.0 manual!!!
Injectors as we speak are on MS3x (InjA-G) and can easily be switched back to Batch Inj wires (idk if it makes a difference)

In TunerStudio my CLT and ManiTemp sensors read 60 degrees (correct) my Wideband also works and my TPS works accurately everytime I move it with...
My timing is on Zero...Physically...
It doesn't read any pop-up errors it only reads SYNC ERROR on bottom right of default gauge TS.
When I crank it shows no pulse whatsoever on TS... for me to attach an MSQ or Datalog would be foolish as I can get no reading..

Please HELP ME start my vehicle so I can use this product again as it has been easy up to this point to use...
darthmayndawg
Helpful MS/Extra'er

5.0 tach signal sync issue

Post by darthmayndawg »

HELLO EVERYONE IM A NOOB and I have been taking on a project of setting up EFI 5.0 into an RX7!!!

I have been breaking my head with how to start my vehicle as I have a job, wife, and kid and other projects to do. I have :
RX7, 5.0 with MS3/MS3x, I am not interested in sequential therefore don't want a toothed wheel or any of that on my vehicle

Distributor- Hall Effect pn 6155101, 3 wired- (red 12v), (shield?), black