Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

General support questions and announcements for MS3. See also MS3 manuals.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:02 am

Trying to get some help setton my this up in TS. I've selected it in the tools menu and in the CAN/EGO menu but still no readings. What do I need to do

Thanks
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:27 am

:msq:
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33760
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:46 am

my bad. I thought it would be just a simple "select this and that"

Ill attach one
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:53 am

Hope this works
Attachments
2017-04-11_13.50.28.msq
(284.63 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:05 am

May also be some funky settings from me trying to get it to work.
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:06 am

Try setting EGO port 1 to "CAN EGO".

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33760
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Tue Apr 11, 2017 1:59 pm

Just tried that and still inop..
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: Setting up TS for AEM X uego CAN inputs

Postby ffr3247r » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:16 am

I did get this sorted out. It helps if the CAN inputs are jumpered on the main board. Soldered those in and it's working now
ffr3247r
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:38 pm


Return to MS3 General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HPRE and 2 guests