TunerStudio New changed features: Add command butt

General support questions and announcements for MS3. See also MS3 manuals.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

TunerStudio New changed features: Add command butt

Postby Valeriy » Thu Oct 26, 2017 10:45 am

Hi! I quite correctly understood this feature ( New / changed features:
Add command buttons for ‘Stop Engine’ and ‘Reset ECU’) need to start and stop the engine with the buttons on the screen :?: I use the latest firmware MS3 pre-1.5.1 beta 1 firmware & TunerStudio MS Ultra v3.0.28

Where can I find this function In the TunerStudio :?: I looked TunerStudio and no button stop engine and reset ECU :!: I hope I understood correctly that there is a function in MS TunerStudo start-stop motor on the touch screen of my Car PC :RTFM: Say thank you for the help if you show me where it is :roll:
Valeriy
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:54 am
Location: Kostanay

Re: TunerStudio New changed features: Add command butt

Postby jsmcortina » Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:05 am

No, this is nothing to do with TunerStudio.

The firmware supports shutting down the engine. The two buttons are available on the "Engine Control" page on the CAN/testmodes dropdown menu.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33830
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: TunerStudio New changed features: Add command butt

Postby whittlebeast » Thu Oct 26, 2017 11:23 am

see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iqgd2QfZADM

It is now in the release version of 1.5.1 code.
User avatar
whittlebeast
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 2132
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: St Louis

Re: TunerStudio New changed features: Add command butt

Postby Valeriy » Thu Oct 26, 2017 1:04 pm

OK! Thank you ! :yeah!: I'll do it as soon as I can get to my car . Button can only stop the motor . Can TunerStudio developers in the future to assign a free pin output on the ECU so that I could assign an open port on the ECU, and do a relay control engine start with push button screen ?Or is it possible to write a plugin for that java? :oops:
Valeriy
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:54 am
Location: Kostanay


Return to MS3 General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests