Shadow dash blue gauge

For discussion of other tuning and logging softwares

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:52 pm

I am just wondering if it is possibility to make gauge 2 blue instead green.

I would pay for this thing because the rest of the gauges is blue in my car and green does not fit but I realy like this gauge dash.
So now i am using MSdroid just because I can choose blue gauges

Thanks!

Image
Image
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby LT401Vette » Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:53 pm

You can make it what ever you like using TunerStudio, then follow these instructions:
http://tunerstudio.com/index.php/manual ... ow-dash-ms
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10454
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:29 pm

LT401Vette wrote:You can make it what ever you like using TunerStudio, then follow these instructions:
http://tunerstudio.com/index.php/manual ... ow-dash-ms



wow how could I miss that!
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Mon Sep 26, 2016 7:37 pm

Just love it, just hope to solve KPH speed VV1 problem

Image
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:21 am

sorry if I am asking, computers is not my strongerst part.


I made a dash in the tuners studio.

So I save it and go to Tuner studio ----> carproject ---> Dashboardand copy this file?

Then go to Tablett and file manager----> shadow dash ms ----> DASHBOARD ----> ms3 ----> DASHBOARD ----> and replace of of the files there?
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby LT401Vette » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:16 am

Pretty much... You can do a save as from TS, then copy it over to your tablet.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10454
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:13 am

LT401Vette wrote:Pretty much... You can do a save as from TS, then copy it over to your tablet.



sorry i dont get it work.

I copy file dashboard from the tuner studio and then paste it in tablet.
I even erase all dash files Dashbord_0:landscape.dash and portait and others but they comes back each time i start the app.

I dont even understand why its 0 and 1 of each dashbord file
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby LT401Vette » Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:48 am

You do need to name them the same... Not just copy the dash there, replace the dashboard_X_landscape.dash or dashboard_X_portrait.dash files.

Then make sure Shadow dash is closed completely, then start it.

dashboard_0_landscape.dash will be the 2nd dash, dashboard_1_landscape.dash will be the 3rd.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10454
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:56 am

LT401Vette wrote:You do need to name them the same... Not just copy the dash there, replace the dashboard_X_landscape.dash or dashboard_X_portrait.dash files.

Then make sure Shadow dash is closed completely, then start it.

dashboard_0_landscape.dash will be the 2nd dash, dashboard_1_landscape.dash will be the 3rd.


yes! Now its working! Looking so great. Thanks!

Now I just have to fix VSS1 speed show KM/h
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:33 pm

Just want to note that all backround images will not show up on the pallet.
For example only Speed gauge has backround image while the RPM gauge missing the blue the background and the rest of the gauges.
Absolutely not impotent for me but just wanted to note that in case you did not know about it.

Thanks

Image
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby LT401Vette » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:19 am

Did you use TunerStudio 3.0?
Shadow Dash doesn't fully support TS 3.0 dashes yet. That is the main part of this next release.

You really need to use TS 2.6.x to edit Shadow Dash dashboards currently.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10454
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow dash blue gauge

Postby PUMPISH » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:45 am

LT401Vette wrote:Did you use TunerStudio 3.0?
Shadow Dash doesn't fully support TS 3.0 dashes yet. That is the main part of this next release.

You really need to use TS 2.6.x to edit Shadow Dash dashboards currently.

yes I use TS MS 3.0 .03

I will update it
PUMPISH
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: Sweden (Stockholm)


Return to Other tuning /logging software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest