Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

For discussion of other tuning and logging softwares

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby Austin Finley » Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:07 pm

New guy here,

I'm working on a project for college and trying to make a GT3 inspired dash for Shadow Dash. I have 10 separate rpm indicators across the top of the display that should appear in 200 rpm increments from 2000-4000 and all change to red at 4000rpm. The problem i am having is the last three will not appear. At 4000 rpm the lights that do appear change color like they're supposed to, but the last three indicators still wont change color. I can hold my finger down on the spot that they're supposed to be at and their outline will appear ao i know shadowdash recognizes that they're there, but they just wont change color. Is there anything that im missing?

Thanks,

Austin
Attachments
ShadowdashTune.msq
(284.77 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
20170301_225737.jpg
20170301_225737.jpg (870.46 KiB) Viewed 285 times
Austin Finley
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:40 pm

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby LT401Vette » Thu Mar 02, 2017 6:33 am

If you made the dash with TS 3.0, SD 1.34 doesn't support TS dashboards properly.

The good news...
ShadowDash 1.5 is going out today. It supports TS 3.0 dashboards and MS3 1.5 firmware. Quite a few other fix's and improvements under the hood.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10409
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby Austin Finley » Thu Mar 02, 2017 3:00 pm

Yeah that would help explain it. Looking forward to the newest version, thanks!
Austin Finley
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:40 pm

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby Austin Finley » Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:47 pm

Downloaded the new update, still doesn't work. Made sure the MS controller was updated to 1.5.0 as well and the last 3 lights will not show up in SD.
Austin Finley
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:40 pm

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby LT401Vette » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:22 am

Send or post the .dash file and I will give it try.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10409
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby Austin Finley » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:49 am

Here's the two dash files im trying to make work. Its basically the same file only one (dash 0) is being tweaked whioe the other (dash 1) is staying my control to see if any changes worked. Thank you for your help
Attachments
dashboard_1_landscape.dash
(73.47 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
dashboard_0_landscape.dash
(243.02 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
Austin Finley
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:40 pm

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby LT401Vette » Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:00 pm

That dash doesn't have any images in it except the Ford oval on the back ground.

My guess is that you copied it from your PC, then used it with the older shadow dash. At some point Shadow Dash saved it again and seeing that the older SD didn't support the images the same way, they didn't save in it.

Try copying a fresh version from your PC now that you are on SD 1.5.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10409
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Shadow Dash 1.34 not showing all indicators

Postby Austin Finley » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:21 pm

Fixed it!!! The last 3 indicators (which were actually rpm gauges with the font removed, probably should have mentioned that earlier) had the same color for both the warning and critical rpm values. This somehow caused SD to completely ignore them when it came time to change color (in the first dash posted they were transparent). When I modified the indicators to have a slightly different shade of red for the critical value it magically worked. I've attached the .dash files to this post if you want to see. Again thanks for your help!
Attachments
dashboard_0_landscape[1].dash
(75.34 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
dashboard_1_landscape[1].dash
(58.43 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
Austin Finley
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:40 pm


Return to Other tuning /logging software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest