See attached MSQ Tune to review...please

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

craigibc
Helpful MS/Extra'er

See attached MSQ Tune to review...please

Post by craigibc »

This has been an long project that I am finally going to finish up this summer. I am on the latest ver. of the firmware MS3X and I have attached the MSQ file. I will post some datalogs after work today.

62 Ford Falcon 302 w/paxton supercharger and a C4 tranny.

Can you review my tune and make some suggestions? Seems to idle pretty good now but the air/fuel keeps giving me an error.

I am going to bring a friend over this weekend and help with the tune some more but I was hoping to remove some obvious glaring issues with your expertise.

I did run the autotune last night for around 30-45 minutes.

I am still a novice just looking at this car in the driveway but I am finally committed to tune this megasquirt and get it running again. I am eventually planning on taking it to a shop and pay someone to finish the tune once the car is at least driving down the road.

Advice?

Craig
elutionsdesign
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: See attached MSQ Tune to review...please

Post by elutionsdesign »

Too much initial timing, too much pulled out at high load. Lumpy VE in the idle area, that will likely cause some oscillations. And you say supercharged but your ignition, VE and AFR tables only go to 100 KPa load. Those are my impressions without a datalog to look at.
Graduate of EFI University.

I build, repair, install and tune Megasquirt systems in North Dakota and beyond!
craigibc
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by craigibc »

See attached datalog from just a few minutes ago.

Craig
craigibc
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by craigibc »

any thoughts on the data logs?
elutionsdesign
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by elutionsdesign »

That is an ignition trigger log from the Diagnostics and High Speed Loggers tab, go up to Datalog, Start, take a log, then Stop. Post up that file.