VEAL Keeps pulling fuel between ve1 ve2 transition

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Japan4
MS/Extra Newbie

VEAL Keeps pulling fuel between ve1 ve2 transition

Post by Japan4 »

Hey guys,

New to the forum but ive been messing aound with MS for a few years now. Currently working with a plug in style MS2 ive built for my 98 GC8 WRX and im having this issue that is sending me nuts. Looked through the forums, looked through the manuals, searched just about everywhere but yet to find a definitive answer or something that solved my issue.

Running MS2/extra 3.3.3
Basically im trying to set the ve tables up using VEAL/Autotune which is working fine except on the transition from ve1 to ve2 or 90-100kPa it keeps pulling fuel even though the AFR is leaner than than what the target is until it hits about 18:1 and starts coughing and carrying on.
AE is off, ive tried different AFR targets, checked for flags/filters being activated and yet to see anything abnormal that would cause it to want to keep taking fuel out. Everywhere else on the ve tables is fine. unfortunately i dont have any logs as yet but i have taken screenshots if it helps. I'm not sure if i am doing something wrong/wrong setting or if it may be a known bug or what not but its got me stumped. On the VE tables ive highlighted where it mainly goes lean, i keep having to increase the numbers to recorrect. I know the VE figures are all over the shop, once ive sorted this issue out i will be smoothing it all out and getting it on a dyno for fine tuning
'if someone could give me an insight of why this is happening it would be greatly appreciated

MSQ and last screenshot will be in the next post
elutionsdesign
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: VEAL Keeps pulling fuel between ve1 ve2 transition

Post by elutionsdesign »