tuning maps

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

bspower
MS/Extra Newbie

tuning maps

Post by bspower »

Im trying to tune my cbr600f4i with Megasquirt 3 pro. Is there anyone willing to help with setting up VE tables and Ignition tables? i can start it up finally but will not idle well below 2500 and has not so good revving cababilities. Does anyone secretly have stock maps for this bike? Im new to tuning so this has been a headache so far.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.
grom_e30
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: tuning maps

Post by grom_e30 »

No experience with the cbr, but i did microsquirt my gsxr600, can you go in to a bit more detail on this is it still in the bike? still using the itb's? what sensors are you running and so on... what are you using for engine load alpha-n, speed density or itb mode?? maybe post up a log of the bike running and a current tune.
1990 bmw 320i daily driver with m20b25 ms3 sequential fuel, 380cc injectors, d585 coil near plug, home made cam sync, launch control, fan control, vss, homebrew egt logging what's next????
bspower
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by bspower »

i cant get a log right now but i can later tonight.

Its going to be put in a custom frame eventually, currently i have it on the dyno. its not using the itb's, it has a plenum with 4 runners and a single throttle body/ 20 mm restrictor that all air flows through. Running most of the stock sensors got rid of the bank angle and maybe one or two more.. dont remember all of the stock sensors off the top of my head. Currently running it where we can check map and determine if its pulling vacuum or not

Also its on alpha N where we can refer to the tps for fuel
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by Matt Cramer »

We haven't tuned this combo, but if you post a copy of the tune you have now and a data log of how it's running, I may be able to offer suggestions for improvement.
Matt Cramer -1966 Dodge Dart slant six running on MS3X
bspower