Cold start issue with MS3Basic in project miata

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Buckles
MS/Extra Newbie

Cold start issue with MS3Basic in project miata

Post by Buckles »

Hey all, this is my first forum post so please go easy on me if I'm not checking all the boxes with my posting. I'll try to provide as much information as possible and I'll include the tune file as an attachment. I do not have a datalog for this yet, but can get one if you guys think it's necessary out of the gate. I'm betting somebody can look at the tune and give me a good start then I can pull a log to tweak from, but again I'm a novice and could be way off.

The car:
1991 miata platform
2002 1.8 liter VVT longblock engine swap (stock engine/head with ~40k miles, no modification to internals)
2002 coil-on-plug (well coil on 2 plugs x 2...) conversion so not using first gen plugs
2002 intake manifold, but butterflies are not connected/wired right now
2002 injectors
2002 CAS/CAM sensors so no more first gen CAS unit
1995 alternator
2002 throttle cable so no adapter plate
Raceland 1.8 miata header
1991 fpr
Using 1991 sensors if not listed above
Still has power steering and AC
Customer RAM air intake
GM IAT sensor wired in
Wideband wired in