Complete Noob

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Udbassist
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Complete Noob

Post by Udbassist »

Hi Guys, My name is Jonathan. I purchased a vehicle from CT with a MS system already in it. I haven't had a car before with this much aftermarket stuff before. I am very lost. I was mainly wanting to see if anyone on here could offer some help. Could someone look at my current tune and tell me if anything needs adjusting before I take it to a tuning shop or attempt it myself. I have 2 datalogs. One is me driving it about a half a mile and the other is just idling. Thank you in advance for any help possible. I am unsure which MS I am running.

Car info
2002 Mitsubishi Mirage Technica
1.8L Turbo
450CC injectors
8.5:1 Comp pistons
Evo 8 Recirc Valve
Udbassist
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Re: Complete Noob

Post by Udbassist »

Also, I'm not looking for a free tune. I'm just looking for any advice. Or to know if my issues are tune related or otherwise. I really don't want to spend hundreds on a tune if it isn't needed.
DaveEFI
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by DaveEFI »

Go through the manaul for your version of MS - links at the top of the page. Don't be in a hurry and read it carefully. It's really not difficult to get a half decent tune from scratch quickly. Getting it 100% perfect takes a bit longer.

All the info you need is in the manual - unlike some other makes. :D
Rover SD1 3.5 EFI
MS2 V3
EDIS
Tech Edge O2
London UK.
Udbassist
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by Udbassist »

Well I guess I can give it a try. Biggest fear is misreading something and really screwing the car up. Guess I don't trust myself enough haha.
kaeman
Master MS/Extra'er

Post by kaeman »