Twin Turbo Delorean Not Starting

Tuning concepts, methods, tips etc.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

TwinTurboDeLorean
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Twin Turbo Delorean Not Starting

Post by TwinTurboDeLorean »

Hello,
I have just completed building and wiring my 1981 DeLorean Twin Turbo Setup for MS2 3.57 With Batchfire and Ignition Control.
It will not start currently because it is "Not RPM synced". I have verified that I do have the distributor pickup correctly wired to MS2 (VR, no crank trigger) and that MS2 is correctly wired (brown wire) to the negative side of the coil.
I took the top of the MS2 and am aware of the potentiometers that can be turned but haven't touched them yet.
I have come here seeking help first to see if there is anything else to check or adjust in settings or hardware before turning those screws.
I can provide any information if needed, again, I am brand new to this so forgive me for being green.
MSQ attached.
If anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it

Thank you,
Josh Q
1981 DeLorean
Columbus, OH
1981 DeLorean, 5-Speed, 2.85 PRV Odd-Fire, High Lift Cams, Ported/Polished Heads, Stock bottom end, 8.8:1 Comp, Twin Garrett GT1548s, MS2Extra 3.57, Innovate LC-2 WB, Jeep IAC, 36-1 T-Wheel, Stock Dizzy(Mech Adv Locked), 45 PSI fuel, Accel 24 lb Inj, Vibrant evac can recirculating system, TPS
ImageImage[/url]
TwinTurboDeLorean
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Re: Twin Turbo Delorean Not Starting

I adjusted the pots and have "rpm synced", ase, and wue in the green along with "ready". However, no matter how I adjust them, I can't get the loud noise from the engine bay to go away without losing the signal....any ideas how to resolve this?
1981 DeLorean, 5-Speed, 2.85 PRV Odd-Fire, High Lift Cams, Ported/Polished Heads, Stock bottom end, 8.8:1 Comp, Twin Garrett GT1548s, MS2Extra 3.57, Innovate LC-2 WB, Jeep IAC, 36-1 T-Wheel, Stock Dizzy(Mech Adv Locked), 45 PSI fuel, Accel 24 lb Inj, Vibrant evac can recirculating system, TPS
ImageImage[/url]
grom_e30