ms3x or ms3 pro

Post here if you are seeking local tuner assistance

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

ms3x or ms3 pro

Postby dond » Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:18 pm

hi everyone I have a 1994 ram 1500 with a 5.9 turbo built motor just wondering which set up to use
dond
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:47 pm

Re: ms3x or ms3 pro

Postby Matt Cramer » Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:37 am

We're running an MS3-Pro on a 318 Magnum powered Grand Cherokee at our shop; it works great on these motors.

The MS3-Pro is essentially a severe duty version of the original MS3. Here are some of the highlights of what we added with the MS3-Pro.

Sealed case (splash resistant out of the box, and can be made fully immersion resistant if needed)
AMPSEAL connectors - sealed and vibration resistant
Lighter weight - at 260 grams, one of the lightest standalone ECUs on the market
Knock control module and real time clock are made standard
All parts combined onto a single circuit board
Adaptive VR conditioners for crank / cam input - more noise resistant and no trim pots to fiddle with
New power supply reduces current consumption and stays working even if battery voltage drops as low as 6 volts
Revised spark output circuit works with more ignition module / coil types
Changes to power and grounding for improved electrical resistance
V12 sequential fuel support added
Registered version of TunerStudio and MegaLogViewer included
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 13769
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:08 pm

Re: ms3x or ms3 pro

Postby JAM » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:55 am

As far as cost you may find this beneficial

viewtopic.php?f=94&t=53265&start=120#p428045
JAM
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 7:58 pm
Location: Cincinatti,OH


Return to Find a tuner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests