Are there many VB921 success? (fixed)

All Megasquirt 1 support questions. See also the Documentation

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

hobieboy
Master MS/Extra'er

Are there many VB921 success? (fixed)

Post by hobieboy »

I'm just about to fire my system up and have the usual cold feet...

There's lots of questions / issues I have read about folks using MSnS-Extra with VB921, but surely there are many of you out there using it successfully?
And I'm talking about using VB921 to drive the coils directly and not with EDIS/TFI/...

Is there a checklist / receipe from those with success so that I can verify against my set up prior to 1st try?
screamer69
Experienced MS/Extra'er

Post by screamer69 »

ive been using mine for about 11 months now running single coil of the vb921 and apart from haveig the dwell set to hight to start with i carnt say ive had any problems with it the 1st engine done 2k nearly running this way and the new engines run just under 4k so i would call it successfull

just make sure u have evrthing set right and u should be ok once its running just check the vb921 and its its running hot turn down the dwell ( not like i did and leave it )
2.0 8v turbo 10.7 standing 1/4@136mph on m/s fastest mk2 astra 8vt in europe !!!
2.0 turbo tigra 10.1 standing 1/4 @ 145 mph with problems :( havent turned the boost up yet
jsmcortina
Site Admin

Post by jsmcortina »

I've been running 4 channels of VB921 on my V8 since last August.

James
I can repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: http://www.msextra.com/forums/viewtopic ... 04&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
New users, please read the "Forum Help Page".
GodSquadMandrake
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Post by GodSquadMandrake »

No success here. Mine still doesn't work.
-Doug Wilson
Slow in, fast out.
Keithg
Super MS/Extra'er

Are there many VB921 success?

Post by Keithg »