audi 80 2.0 16v(6a) Doesn't wanne run for long

All Megasquirt 1 support questions. See also the Documentation

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Loempia
MS/Extra Newbie

audi 80 2.0 16v(6a) Doesn't wanne run for long

Post by Loempia »

Hello

I am an noob with megasquirt experience, I did some research on the internet and thougt it would not be an big problem to convert my engine to ms.

i have the ms 1 with the v3.0 board and with the latest firmware. Running wasted spark setup with de VAG 106B coil, And Vw ABF throttle body with tps sensor on the manifold, Other than that the engine is pretty much stock. Did instal the 034 motorsport vr sensor with 60 -2 triggerwheel. and an lc2 wideband 02 sensor.

three days ago i had the engine finally running. And thought about tuning it further the next day, But i am not getting it to run again.

It runs a little while but dies after some 5 seconds. Trigger signal looks goed in tunerstudio and the engine gets an nice spark. the coil is not getting hot either.

I got the exaust off the car to check if it was plugged up or something like that. but that is not the case.

If the car starts it runs a little rich, and than it will going lean and dies. I have no clue why it does that. Fuel pressure maby? I did swap out the pressure regulator, but nothing helps..

I have an very short log file. Maby somebody has an clue what is going on. And has some good tips and advice.
2015-10-03_15.29.28.msl
2swe
Experienced MS/Extra'er

Re: audi 80 2.0 16v(6a) Doesn't wanne run for long

Post by 2swe »

it needs more after start enrichment, and also you should disable acceleration enrichments for now.
1978 vw golf gti 16v itb cop full sequential MS2
1992 vw corrado 16v moonlight blue MS2
Loempia
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by Loempia »

2swe wrote:it needs more after start enrichment, and also you should disable acceleration enrichments for now.