CAN gpio ADC rate?

This is a forum for discussing the development and testing of alpha MS2/Extra code. Documentation
(Runs on MS2 and Microsquirt)

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

CAN gpio ADC rate?

Postby ol boy » Sun Dec 03, 2017 10:29 pm

At what rate does the ms2 unit request the adc count from the expansion board?
306 SBFord, Torquer II EFI intake, 60 lbs injectors, 8 LS2 coils, VS Racing 7668 turbo, 4R70W, MS2extra 3.4.x_ish
ol boy
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 1197
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:06 am
Location: Tucson, Az

Re: CAN gpio ADC rate?

Postby jsmcortina » Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:17 pm

Every 10ms.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33917
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: CAN gpio ADC rate?

Postby ol boy » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:06 pm

Im pulling baro data from an i2c sparkfun widget and then scaling to 10bit adc inside a teensy3.2. Is it possible to slow down the request rate to 1hz? Im planning to only sample the baro sensor once every 200 feet as i travel down the road. In ms2, what function would need adc over CAN at 100hz?

Thanks Ryan
306 SBFord, Torquer II EFI intake, 60 lbs injectors, 8 LS2 coils, VS Racing 7668 turbo, 4R70W, MS2extra 3.4.x_ish
ol boy
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 1197
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:06 am
Location: Tucson, Az

Re: CAN gpio ADC rate?

Postby jsmcortina » Tue Dec 05, 2017 5:23 am

The CAN polling is called from main(). You can alter the code to slow it down.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33917
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK

Re: CAN gpio ADC rate?

Postby ol boy » Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:42 pm

It took some bit of screwing around but i was able to get cygwin installed, loaded the tools and ran a "make release". I'll give it ago this weekend. How would one remove the lag factor for baro from using the same lag as clt,mat,battery? I cant seem to find where and how the lags are calculated.

Thanks Ryan
306 SBFord, Torquer II EFI intake, 60 lbs injectors, 8 LS2 coils, VS Racing 7668 turbo, 4R70W, MS2extra 3.4.x_ish
ol boy
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 1197
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 3:06 am
Location: Tucson, Az


Return to MS2/Extra Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest