Getting frustrated trying to Tune- 5.0 twin turbo megasquirt

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

timmyturbo
MS/Extra Newbie

Getting frustrated trying to Tune- 5.0 twin turbo megasquirt

Post by timmyturbo »

Please, let me start out by saying that I consider myself to be fairly intelligent, and didn't just 'slap this together', I've been researching Megasquirt for the last 3 months, at least. I have searched, this board, the corral, etc. so please don't tell me to search.. Thanks!!

My setup: freshly rebuilt 302, stock, with FelPro 93333-PT1 headgaskets with ARP head bolts, 42 lb injectors, FPR set at 35 PSI without vacuum, twin T3 .63/.60 turbos with internal wastegates set to their stock levels, DSM BOV, and timing set at 8deg without the shunt. I have a Megasquirt 1 version 2 and LM-1 Wideband 02 sensor for engine control. The Megasquirt is running fuel only at this point. I am using my stock ford ignition for now.

My issue: I have gotten the car to start, and run a little up and down the road (this is after I popped both HG's earlier in the month) but it shudders. It idles great, but isn't really drivable. I have the Megatune software, as well as MSTweak3000, which I get a javascript error when I fire up.