Newbie Here -98 MR2 3sgte with pics!!!

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

benckj
Master MS/Extra'er

Newbie Here -98 MR2 3sgte with pics!!!

Post by benckj »

Just a quick note to introduce myself.

Looking at stand alone options for my MR2 with typical bolt on mods. Not convinced that MS is the way to go just yet so doing my homework on the best options to persue. I like the versatility, software and price of the MS ECU but ned to dive into the details before I take the plunge. Convince me that MS is the way to go.

Few pics of my ride as it usually gets more help if you include with introduction.

98 MR2 3sgte JDM
2.5" exhaust with bypass valve
4" intake
A2W IC from ST205
HKS EBC-S running 16.5psi
dyno = 248whp @ 14.5psi (AFR<9.5 after peak hp)
Goal = 275whp max with nice driving characteristics.

jim
Toyota MR2 98 3sgte
MSPNP2 with 3.57 mainboard
Innovate WB O2 & soon to be external GM 3 bar MAP
FTDI USB interface on SD Android 5.1 head unit
TD05SL2-18g with external WG
HKS EBC running 17psi boost.
A2W IC with WI 50/50 meth/water
benckj
Master MS/Extra'er

Re: Newbie Here -98 MR2 3sgte with pics!!!

Post by benckj »

What no replies!

Finished some intake & exhaust mods over Christmas break so going to log my AFR's and then decide if I need to go stand-alone. Been evaluating the MS1 & 2 processors and if I need to go the extra for the better one. Apart form 16x16 data tables not sure it will be much benifit for my set-up. Any comment?

jim
Toyota MR2 98 3sgte
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by Matt Cramer »

That's a very clean MR2.