Suzuki 1.6 Turbo, Major Idle issue, Microsquirt

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

bwalter
MS/Extra Newbie

Suzuki 1.6 Turbo, Major Idle issue, Microsquirt

Post by bwalter »

Hello,

This is my first attempt to install a Micro squirt or any stand alone ecu. I currently finished wiring and hooking up my Suzuki 1.6 16 valve engine. The 1.6 is even fire 4 cylinder with MPI. I am using the stock Dizzy which has the built in igniter, cam sensor, and coil. Running basic trigger in ignition settings. Upgraded the B&G firmware to msextra and the engine fired right up first try. I didnt have the Idle control in place so with gentel throttle i was able to keep it running and warm up, it even idled after first start. Super excited at this point! I drove it out of my garage and parked it 50 feet away and shut it off. At ilde it was rich as a pig 9:1, and i thought i would tune it better another day...