Chevy Motorhome

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

aligooduk
MS/Extra Newbie

Chevy Motorhome

Post by aligooduk »

Hi.

I have a Chevy G20 Motorhome. I have picked this up as a non runner and it has a lot of potential. I have had the engine running but struggle to keep it running for more than a few seconds. Forgive me as I am not experienced with ECUs and fuel management systems, I have replaced coil packs and sensors and given how hard these parts are to source, I am looking into Megasquirt as a solution and an opportunity to learn how it all works and have a completely new reliable system. I would really appreciate some advice on how to progress and determine which system i need and how to determine what requirements i need it to have.
Matt Cramer
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: Chevy Motorhome

Post by Matt Cramer »

First questions:

1. What do you want to run for an ignition?

2. Do you want anything beyond fuel and ignition control?

Chevy V8s have a lot of options out there.
Matt Cramer -1966 Dodge Dart slant six running on MS3X
billr
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by billr »

I love Megasquirt, but for a stock-configuration motorhome, sticking with stock engine controls may be more practical. Certainly, any issues with coils, sensors, etc. must be addressed no matter what ECU you use; you won't eliminate much (any?) grief related to them. What year and engine is this? If you want help with the stock stuff, I suggest posting at <batauto.com>.
aligooduk
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by aligooduk »