Making sure i havnt missed anything!

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

RandomDan
MS/Extra Newbie

Making sure i havnt missed anything!

Post by RandomDan »

Hello.

Im new to megasquirt but iv done a fair amount of reading now more than i have my entire life in fact.

Im looking to get a MS2 as it covers my needs and doesn't come with the added cost of the MS3 and its all about the budget!

So far this is what im looking to get from DIYAutoTune.com
Basic MS2 obviously
https://www.diyautotune.com/product/meg ... lack-case/
Simulator kit for testing
https://www.diyautotune.com/product/jim ... assembled/
D37 Pigtail Harness and a couple of spare plugs incase i want to make a whole loom.

Now the ECU is intended for use on a toyota starlet 4efe (non-turbo) with the possibility of turboing later once im all setup as the next project :D

I have found this page which runs through what is needed for a 4efte (turbo) which is very similar and answers alot of the questions i would have had.
http://www.msextra.com/forums/viewtopic ... 04&t=34843

I do also intend to run sequential injection which i understand requires this
http://www.jbperf.com/sequential/#

Im not sure if i have high or low impedance injectors yet but i want to straighten out what i need from DIYautotune first then move on to the third parties.

Right i think thats everything.
Thanks for reading through if you made it this far and please let me know if im forgetting something obvious!
billr
Super MS/Extra'er

Re: Making sure i havnt missed anything!

Post by billr »