Looking for BASIC ecu for a big block ford

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

zimm
MS/Extra Newbie

Looking for BASIC ecu for a big block ford

Post by zimm »

I am new to efi, and want something cheap to play around... this is for a DIY boosted project and here are my needs...

8 or 16 injector ...
I do not want sequential ability just basic fuel might try e85 or alky..

Big block ford 460 block

I want to control timing through my 7531 box

what all do I need to buy, i also have my own boost controller ams 2000 from another project...

Can i use my basic MSD Pro distributor, my 7531 box and coil .... batch fuel is fine with me so let me know what I can get by with to get my feet wet in the efi game
Drew442
Helpful MS/Extra'er

Re: Looking for BASIC ecu for a big block ford

Post by Drew442 »

microsquirt or ms2 would do the trick. Using the msd kit would work fine too. A factory tfi setup would work fine too if you want to sell the msd to help fund the project.

As for staged injection, I'd say just go big instead of staged. What's the horsepower target so that we can do some calculations. You need to make the decision on what fuels you want to use now though.

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
zimm
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by zimm »

ms2 may work I used one on a motorcycle before,,, but it had a crank trigger... no idea how to set one up on a BBF ---

1000+ hp I want to use alcohol with some huge injectors if the MS2 will let me??? like i said I will control timing, and boost through my other devices
zimm
MS/Extra Newbie

Post by zimm »

oh it will be low imped billet injectors 330lb x 8
Paul_VR6
Super MS/Extra'er

Post by Paul_VR6 »