My intro, my talk at a conference about MS and a gift: pyEfi

A general forum and a place for initial or prospective users. See Manuals/Documentation
Click here to enter
Contact a Forum Administrator
If unsure where to post, post in this sub-forum.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

lucid
MS/Extra Newbie

My intro, my talk at a conference about MS and a gift: pyEfi

Post by lucid »

Hi friends!
I've been squirting for 6 or 7 years now and I've lurked the forums for twice that. I finally decided it was time to put myself and my project out there.

So.... I'm a Machinist turned DevOps Engineer / Amateur Programmer. That's a story I'll spare you from for now, but I'll tell you this: Craigslist changed my life... :shock: ...and not in the "What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas"... kind of way. :lol:

I've been teaching myself various programming languages on the side since I scored my job off CL ~2 years ago. The beginning of 2017 I started on some code/scripts in Python to collect data from Megasquirt's Serial interface as a way to teach myself Python. The loose collection of scripts has grown into semi-useful tool for capturing data, decoding it, storing in a Redis database, and displaying it close to real-time -- all from a terminal window. There is no GUI here and this tool is very linuxy. Currently I can get 44-46 collections per second with the 'A' command.

Data shown is from the 'stimulator' code so I don't have to have my MS test rig running all the time.
backup link: https://imgur.com/a/ynwdN