Installing Megatune

Questions specific to Megatune. (Only about the tuning software, not about MS1/MS2 code or code features)
Note that Megatune is now obsolete.

Installing Megatune

Postby fakename » Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:10 pm

Hey guys, first post on here, still figuring out my way around but search didn't seem to find what I'm looking for.

I've installed megatune (the car I've had for a few months has MS and this is the first time I've needed to do any tuning). When I first opened it, it had a number of pull down menus at the top including 'spark.' When I shut it off and re-open it, it goes to only 'file, settings, tuning, communication, tools, and help'. Do I have it set up wrong? Admittedly, I am a little confused about getting going. Any advice starting off? Thanks!
fakename
MS/Extra Newbie
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:40 pm

Re: Installing Megatune

Postby kjones6039 » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:15 pm

Why MegaTune? MT is ancient and will not work with many of the later firmwares.

I would definitely opt for TunerStudio.

http://www.efianalytics.com/TunerStudio/download/

Just my 2 cents.........

Ken
383 CID SBC w/ Holley Pro-Jection 900 CFM TBI, 4-85 lb lo-z injectors & Walbro 255 pump
MS2 v3 w/ms2extra 3.3.1 Release
36-1, Delphi LS2/7 coils in wasted spark, driven by v2.0 logic board from JBPerformance
Spartan Lambda Sensor from 14point7
User avatar
kjones6039
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 985
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:02 pm
Location: Eureka, NV USA


Return to Megatune

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest