Help change MAP display range

Questions specific to Megatune. (Only about the tuning software, not about MS1/MS2 code or code features)
Note that Megatune is obsolete.

Help change MAP display range

Postby W113 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 6:17 am

Hi.
I am oldfashioned and run MS1Extra EDIS and use MT 2.25p1 for tuning and access. MSLVV for analysis and I have recently started to use Autotune, which works great.
Being a stickler for preserving resolution I use the 4115 MAP Sensor ( scrounged from junk yards) since the cars we use are strictly Ford V8 na in the 302 to 427 range. ( replicas of hotties such as AC Cobra, GT 40 and to top it off also a REAL 72 Pantera, which we restore and that will soon ( kind of!!) be back on the road after 10 years of much misuse, abuse and vandalization)

All works GREAT, but I would very much like to change the MT 2.25p1 gauge from reading up to 250 kPa absolute on 270 degrees sweep to 115 kPa on 270 degrees sweep. I have done it earlier but the PC it was on is toast.

Can somebody please help, thanks.

In the MT file I have pasted in the kPa 4115 file and also set 4115 , unset 4250 so all is working as it should , but would be nice with a 270 degrees sweep.

W113
If not understood , it will not work
W113
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:35 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Help change MAP display range

Postby slow_hemi6 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 7:11 am

The original gauge definition would have been.
mapGauge = map, "Engine MAP", "kPa", 0, 255, 0, 20, 200, 245, 1, 0
Now it should be.
mapGauge = map, "Engine MAP", "kPa", 0, 115, 0, 20, 105, 110, 1, 0
Find the Manuals up top under Quick links: Manuals. :RTFM:
Cheers Luke
User avatar
slow_hemi6
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 4120
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 3:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Help change MAP display range

Postby W113 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:03 am

Hi, and thanks a lot. I had an inkling it was like that, but in which file should I change that.
MtCommon, MtCfg, Car1??

Any help welcome!

Thanks, again,

Ola
If not understood , it will not work
W113
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:35 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Help change MAP display range

Postby LT401Vette » Sun Aug 25, 2013 2:06 pm

Been a while since I worked with MegaTune, but...

If you have it set to MSNS_EXTRA, it will be looking for an ini file named MSnS-extra.ini

If you only have the one project "Car1"
it will pick the one that it uses by 1st looking in the dir:
Car1/mtCfg/

If there isn't a MSnS-extra.ini there is will use the one in:
MegaTune2.25\mtCfg\
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
User avatar
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 10409
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC

Re: Help change MAP display range

Postby W113 » Tue Aug 27, 2013 12:11 am

Thanks a lot , now I get it. And have made the change, all works exactly as stated.

Happy as a clam, 270 degrees sweep on 115 kPa!

Great

W113
If not understood , it will not work
W113
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:35 am
Location: Sweden


Return to Megatune (obsolete)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests