Errors loading MSDROID msq into megatune

Questions specific to Megatune. (Only about the tuning software, not about MS1/MS2 code or code features)
Note that Megatune is obsolete.

Errors loading MSDROID msq into megatune

Postby combatsapph » Fri May 01, 2015 11:18 am

Hi all.

**************************************************************************************
Cross posting in this forum as it could be an MSDROID or Megatune issue
viewtopic.php?f=136&t=58558
**************************************************************************************

I've got MSDROID running brilliantly on a Hudl2, however, when I save the msq from MSDROID and load it into Megatune on my desktop, I get warnings and telling me to check the audit log file.

I've attached the audit.log file for reference (see the end - 25 warnings).

Now I'm obviously wary about editing that msq and burning it to the controller with those warnings. For now, I'm just using MSDROID to creat log files then editing the msq on my desktop before burning it to the controller via a laptop. Obviously I'd love to use MSDROID to do this.

Any ideas what's wrong?
combatsapph
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 5:06 am

Re: Errors loading MSDROID msq into megatune

Postby jsmcortina » Fri May 01, 2015 3:57 pm

Megatune has been obsolete and unsupported for many years now.

Best to abandon Megatune and use TunerStudio which is current and supported.

James
I can supply, repair or upgrade Megasquirts in UK. http://www.jamesmurrayengineering.co.uk

My Success story: viewtopic.php?f=104&t=34277
MSEXTRA documentation at: http://www.msextra.com/doc/index.html
jsmcortina
Site Admin
 
Posts: 33990
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 1:34 am
Location: Birmingham, UK


Return to Megatune (obsolete)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest