Lost communicaiton problem.

General support questions and announcements for MS3. See also MS3 manuals.

Moderators: jsmcortina, muythaibxr

Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:19 am

I always loose the communication between TS 2.0.5 and my ms3 with rc1. I was on beta 18 and beta 20 before and I was having the same problem. I also tried with TS 2.0.0. Nothing changed.

I tried with the usb port of the ms3 and also with the serial to usb cable that diyautotune sells. Same problem.

At idle it seems ok but when I hit the gaz pedal, I almost always loose the communication. But sometimes I can make a pull before loosing comm but it's rare.

I tought it was noise so I added 220uf to the 12v input f the MS but nothing changed. I already have a capacitor on the ignition (near the 6 pen coils). I also added 104 caps on the 5v of the 40 pins socket.

I'm using 6x 2uz pen coils and 6 low impedance injectors with resistor box.

In datalogs, battery voltage is stable (I also have a capacitor on the bootloader jumper).

All my grounds are good, directly on the intake and the sensors ground is only connected to the MS.
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Sat Jul 07, 2012 8:43 am

I also tried to to drop the comm speed to 57k but it changed nothing.
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Kennyx » Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:39 am

Have you try with another laptop before ?


KennyX
Endless learning on every kind of New Technology
Kennyx
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:53 am

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:44 pm

no but i'm using this netbook for all the cars i work on and I never had problems. I'm also using it for my car and no problems...
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Kennyx » Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:57 pm

Is there any strange behaviour when ms3 lost connection ? miss fire or something.


KennyX
Endless learning on every kind of New Technology
Kennyx
Helpful MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:53 am

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:15 pm

no, i noticed that the afr at idle is not always the same and I have correction disabled. But the car runs fine and its hard to reconnect. Normally i stop the car and try to reconnect and it work.
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Sat Jul 07, 2012 6:15 pm

and I also used this ms3 on my car and I had no problems while driving more than 1000km in one weekend with a lot of datalogs. But on his car, i loosing communication with TS. Maybe I can add 1 capacitor to each coil and see if it help for the noise...

Is there any heavy duty capacitors recommended to use with 2uz pen coils?
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:03 am

is there anything else than noise that can cause this?
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm

Re: Lost communicaiton problem.

Postby Suprazz » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:30 am

do you think installing this capacitor to each coil will help: http://www.digikey.ca/product-detail/en ... ND/2815201 ?
0.63uF/100v 125celcius

Or i'm loosing my time?

Thanks
Best looking and most advanced CAN-bus gauge
Toyota Supra 7MGE, 7M-GTE and 1JZ-GTE Plug and play ECUs: http://www.perfecttuning.net
Serial to Bluetooth or Serial to WiFi
DIYAutotune Canadian, EFI Source and ECUMaster reseller!
Suprazz
Master MS/Extra'er
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:58 pm


Return to MS3 General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests