ini errors?

For discussion of Phil Tobin's Tuner Studio software (Only about the tuning software itself, not about how to tune or firmware features)

Moderator: LT401Vette

Post Reply
dazq
MS/Extra Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2015 1:33 pm

ini errors?

Post by dazq »

i am working on a obd interface board but keep getting a "getting bit option error PID_sel1" , root problem: index 119 , size:65 ?

PID_sel1 is a table variable
the error picks up on various variables even when the selection box is not using it! even clicking to save the tune brings it up
any thoughts
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
Posts: 12733
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC
Contact:

Re: ini errors?

Post by LT401Vette »

Sounds like an ini error causing an IndexOutOfBoundsException.

The ini?
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
dazq
MS/Extra Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2015 1:33 pm

Re: ini errors?

Post by dazq »

hi , i found the error by accident, there was no entry in the msq for those variables! oops!
i added them with a base table entry and the error has gone.

another question though is how or can i greyout/not allow a selectionfrom a variable list eg in the ini entry

obd_address00 = bits, U08, 1, [0:3], "0x**DF", "0x**E0", "0x**E1", "0x**E2", "0x**E3", "0x**E4", "0x**E5", "0x**E6", "0x**E7", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID"
obd_address01 = bits, U08, 1, [4:7], "0x**DF", "0x**E0", "0x**E1", "0x**E2", "0x**E3", "0x**E4", "0x**E5", "0x**E6", "0x**E7", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID", "INVALID"

so if obd_address00 uses 0x**E0 (entry 1) how or can i stop obd_address01 from being able to use the same entry?

they are selected from this code from the ini

dialog = ts_cid, "", yAxis
field = "TS CANID 0", can_device00
field = "TS CANID 1", can_device01
field = "TS CANID 2", can_device02
field = "TS CANID 3", can_device03
field = "TS CANID 4", can_device04
field = "TS CANID 5", can_device05
field = "TS CANID 6", can_device06
field = "TS CANID 7", can_device07
field = "TS CANID 8", can_device08
field = "TS CANID 9", can_device09
field = "TS CANID 10", can_device10
field = "TS CANID 11", can_device11
field = "TS CANID 12", can_device12
field = "TS CANID 13", can_device13
field = "TS CANID 14", can_device14
field = "TS CANID 15", can_device15

dialog = obd_id, "", yAxis
field = "", obd_address00, {can_device00}
field = "", obd_address01, {can_device01}
field = "", obd_address02, {can_device02}
field = "", obd_address03, {can_device03}
field = "", obd_address04, {can_device04}
field = "", obd_address05, {can_device05}
field = "", obd_address06, {can_device06}
field = "", obd_address07, {can_device07}
field = "", obd_address08, {can_device08}
field = "", obd_address09, {can_device09}
field = "", obd_address10, {can_device10}
field = "", obd_address11, {can_device11}
field = "", obd_address12, {can_device12}
field = "", obd_address13, {can_device13}
field = "", obd_address14, {can_device14}
field = "", obd_address15, {can_device15}

thanks
LT401Vette
Super MS/Extra'er
Posts: 12733
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:07 am
Location: Moorseville, NC
Contact:

Re: ini errors?

Post by LT401Vette »

so if obd_address00 uses 0x**E0 (entry 1) how or can i stop obd_address01 from being able to use the same entry?
There is currently no mechanism to do this.
Phil Tobin
EFI Analytics, helping to simplify EFI
Next Generation tuning software.
Supporting all MegaSquirt versions and firmwares.
http://www.TunerStudio.com
http://www.efiAnalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/
Support the firmware running your engine:
http://www.msextra.com/doc/donations.html
Post Reply